Judging The Edge Hill Short Story Prize

The Edge Hill Short Story Prize

The Edge Hill Prize (First Prize: £10,000) is awarded annually by Edge Hill University for excellence in a published single author short story collection. The Prize remains unique as the only annually presented award that recognises excellence in a published, single-authored collection of short stories in the UK and Ireland.

I’m delighted to one of the judges of The Edge Hill Short Story Prize 2018. Perhaps you are eligible to enter? Please go over to their site and see.

Edge Hill

The other judges:

Professor Ailsa Cox – The world’s first and only Professor of Short Fiction and expert of Nobel Prize winning short story writer, Alice Munroe

Daisy Johnson – Winner of the 2017 Prize for Short Story

Alice O’Keffe – Critic for The Guardian, The Observer, The New Statesman, and Literary Programmer for the Brighton Festival.

I’m honoured to be judging both this and the Dylan Thomas Prize this year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.