The House That Made Me only 97p/99c

The House That Made Me: Writers Reflect on the Places and People That Defined Them – only 97p on kindle & 99c USA. Edited by Grant Jarrett, this anthology has an exclusive essay from me called ‘Scars’ and work from these amazing authors…
Lee Upton, Tim Johnston, Antonya Nelson, Ru Freeman, Me, Meg Tuite, Patricia Jabbeh Wesley, Grant Jarrett, Julie Metz, Ellen Meister, Pamela Erens, Jeffery Renard Allen, Alice Eve Cohen, Porochista Khakpour, Laura Miller, Justine Musk, Jen Michalski, Kris Radish, and Roy Kesey, all for less than a pound/dollar!
Pick one up while the promotion lasts.
The House 99c

The House That Made Me

My contributors copies for The House that Made Me have arrived from Spark Press. I can’t wait to read the other essays. It’s a honour to be part of this project. My essay is called Scars. Here’s a bit about the anthology edited by Grant Jarrett.

“Home―the place where we were born, where we learned our first lessons, where family was defined. The very notion evokes powerful feelings, feelings as individual as our fingerprints, as enduring as the universe and as inescapable as gravity.

In this candid, evocative collection of essays, a diverse group of acclaimed authors reflects on the diverse homes, neighborhoods, and experiences that helped shape them―using Google Earth software to revisit the location in the process. Moving and life-affirming, this poignant anthology gives fresh insight into the concept of Home.

This anthology includes 19 essays by an array of diverse award-winning authors, including:

• Tim Johnston, author of Descent and winner of the O. Henry Prize, the New Letters Award for Writers, and the Gival Press Short Story Award

• Laura Miller, culture columnist at Slate and co-founder of

• Porochista Khakpour, author of The Last Illusion and recipient of the 2012 National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) Literature Fellowship in Creative Writing (Prose)

• Lee Upton, author of The Tao of Humiliation, named one of “Best Books of 2014” by Kirkus Reviews

• Pamela Erens, author of the critically acclaimed novel The Virgins

• Jeffery Renard Allen, author of Song of the Shank and winner of the Ernest J. Gaines Award for Literary Excellence and the Whiting Writer’s Award”