Longlisted for Irish Short Story of the Year

I’m over the moon that I’ve been longlisted for The Irish Short Story of the Year which is sponsored by Writing.ie and part of The Irish Book Awards.

Here are the other longlisted authors:

Gerard Beirne

Sally Rooney

Éilís Ní Dhuibhne

Helena Mulkerns

Patricia McAdoo

June Caldwell

John MacKenna

Nuala O’Connor

David Butler

James Lawless

John Connell

Christine Dwyer Hickey

Once the six shortlisted stories are chosen they will be published on Writing.ie so that you can read them and vote.

Writing.ie said:

“The standard was extremely high again this year with a wonderful selection of submissions from publishers, journals and magazines.”

Wish me luck! 


2 thoughts on “Longlisted for Irish Short Story of the Year

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.